Here’s How You Can Become An Influencer With Skeepers

Hello there, cheeky talkers! Since you guys love to know more about how I manage to get these brand deals and exclusive products for free. I decided not to gatekeep anymore especially the good stuff. I know how much you all loved my article on SocialPubli where I spilled the beans on how you can make money from your social media platforms.

In today’s article, I will be talking about the influencer platform, Skeepers which was previously known to us as Octoly, does that name ring a bell because I might have shared some insights about it on my Instagram account Talkcheeky. So, Skeepers is kinda making rounds in the world of influencers nowadays and I know you folks have questions, I’ll try my best to answer them. Regarding my credentials, I managed to work with Dior Beauty about three times, thanks to this influencer marketing platform!

Starting from the basics. Octoly was formed about the idea of sending out free products from brands to people with some influence on their social media profiles. And at the moment, Skeepers work on the same concept. But it is not for everyone, there are some requirements that need to be fulfilled in order to join. Before we get into the nitty gritty stuff, just to make this blog a fun read I’ve added some of my Instagram posts featuring products that I have received from Octoly and now Skeepers in brand collaborations to keep you motivated, I guess and show you the actual worth behind it.

Also, I want to specify my location that I am an Europe based content creator, right now in France so try to keep that in mind, we cool till here? Okay, moving on to the requirements part! The idea here is to let the Skeepers team know that you are an influencer and for that you need them to verify one of your social media profiles such as Instagram, TikTok, Youtube or as it was in my case, your own blog or website.

But remember, there’s a specific number attached with each social media platform, for example, TikTok influencers need to have 1000 followers and an average of 500 views per post. The Skeepers team will also be checking to see if your account is authentic. That means, if any of you has had purchased fake followers previously, your account is going to get rejected and they are pretty strict about it.

My suggestion here would be to first work pick one of your social media accounts, make it a public account and be consistent with it for a while before applying to be a Skeepers influencer, trust me, it would help. And in case you still have any questions about how to become an influencer in Europe or join Skeepers or any other influencer marketing platforms..just hit me up, you know where to find me (wink, wink)!

Thank you again everyone for showering CheekyDimplesBlog with your constant support! Don’t forget to tap that subscribe button to not miss any of my influencer focused articles.

Comments

One response to “Here’s How You Can Become An Influencer With Skeepers”

  1. Here’s How You Can Become An Influencer With YOO Paris – Stuff to Talk | By Tanya Singh Avatar

    […] lifestyle, anyone else reading this please check out some of my other articles! Last time I explained you about Skeepers and how they literally sent me Dior skincare! So, today, let’s talk about another influencer […]

    Like

Leave a comment